Day 300: Worship

The sermon at church this morning was a powerful one on worship. I’ll admit “worship” is one of my favorite parts of a Sunday morning service, I love to sing praises to God and showing him how much I love him. But worship is so much more than just singing! Everything we do as Christians should be an act of worship, we should do it for God’s glory and to show him how much we love him. I know I don’t always do that, but I try. I want my heart to be in the right place when I worship God, and I try to the best of my ability to keep it there.

Day 300: Thank you Lord for worship so we as Christians can show you how much we love you!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

“Heart of Worship” by Matt Redman
When the music fades
and all has slipped away
and I simply come.
Longing just to be
something that’s of worth
that will bless Your heart.

I’ll bring You more than a song,
for a song in itself
is not what You have required.
You search much deeper within,
through the way things appear,
Your looking into my heart.

I’m coming back to the heart of worship
and its all about You, its all about You, Jesus.
I’m sorry, Lord, for the thing I’ve made it
when its all about You, its all about You, Jesus.

King of endless worth,
no one could express
how much you deserve.
Though I’m weak and poor,
all I have is Yours,
every single breath!

Leave a Reply

