Day 309: Random Acts of Kindness

I went shopping this evening and after I had paid I realized I had left one small item in my cart. Since it something I really needed I showed it to the cashier who said she would ring it up after the people behind me in line. While I was waiting the people behind me said they would pay for it for me! I was stunned and so grateful especially since I was in a bit of a hurry.

I’ve heard of people performing random acts of kindness for strangers, but I’ve never witnessed one let alone received one. It was such a little thing (the item only cost about $3) but it’s something I don’t think I’ll ever forget! From now on I’m going to be more on the lookout for ways to help people I don’t know.

Day 309: Thank you Lord for random acts of kindness, especially the one I experienced today! It’s so wonderful when someone you don’t know helps you out, or you can help someone else out.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 309: Random Acts of Kindness

  1. I love it!! xDDDDDDDDD

Leave a Reply

