Day 312: Beachmont’s Corn Maze

Last fall and for the past month and a half I’ve spent my Friday and/or Saturday nights volunteering at the corn maze at Beachmont Christian Camp. I’ve had so much fun being there each week and interacting with the guests and other volunteers that I’m sad this is the last weekend for this year. I’ve gotten to know some pretty awesome people who also volunteer, and have had some pretty interesting interactions with some of the guests. The theme of this year’s maze has been the Ravens and the Oriels and it’s been fun to see people get excited about going into the maze as well as when they come out. (I can’t wait to see what next year’s theme is going to be!) I’ve really enjoyed this year working at different stations and doing different things, it makes the night even more interesting and fun.

Day 312: Thank you Lord for Beachmont’s Corn Maze and that I’ve been able to volunteer there this year. Thank you for the relationships I’ve been able to build and the people I’ve been able to help.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

