Day 322: Community College

After I graduated from high school, instead of going right to a four-year college I decided to go to Community College instead. I chose to for several reasons: they’re less expensive, I wasn’t sure what I wanted to major in exactly, and after being homeschooled from Kindergarten to 12th grade I wanted some more experience in an actual classroom. I took my time there and finished my Associate’s degree in four years something I’ve never regretted. I loved being able to take my time and not be overwhelmed by homework. (I should mention there were a couple semesters when I was overwhelmed and I wasn’t taking a full-load) I got involved with the campus newspaper serving as first Copy Editor then Features Editor, and got involved with the Christian Club on campus. I loved being involved in both groups and really grew as a result. I learned so much during my time in Community College and really had a good time.

Day 322: Thank you Lord for my time at the Community College and all I learned and experienced there.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

