Day 323: God’s Provision

My regular doctor retired recently suddenly but not entirely unexpectedly. When I found out I was a little concerned about my one of medications since I was almost out and only had one refill left. Since I get them online in three-month batches I wasn’t too worried since I had a bit of time, but I wasn’t looking forward to having to find a new doctor so quickly. Last night I got online to order my last refill and was shocked to find another prescription there. As best as I can figure out, before he retired my doctor sent them another prescription for me, and as a result I’m set for the next year!

Isn’t God good?! I love it when he provides something we need for us unexpectedly. I know it’s happened to me several times, though I don’t always recognize it at first, if at all. When it happens it always reminds me of Philippians 4:19 “And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.”

Day 323: Thank you Lord for your provision, when I have a need even if I don’t completely realize, you will often supply it.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 323: God’s Provision

Leave a Reply

