Day 327: Thrift Stores

Growing up in a one-income homeschooling household money could often be tight. Fortunately, we never had to worry about clothes and a lot of other stuff because there was an awesome thrift store right down the street from us. Back then you could go in with a dollar and come out with a whole bunch of stuff. I still shop there sometimes and while their prices have increased, you can still go in with a small amount of cash and come out with quite a bit of stuff.

I love shopping at thrift stores! You never know what you’re going to find, and it’s fun to look through and try to find stuff. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been looking for something specific but also fairly odd and have found it in a thrift store. I don’t mind wearing or using stuff that someone else has used as long as it isn’t too worn. It’s so much cheaper than buying it new. Over the years I’ve also donated a lot of stuff that I’m finished with to thrift stores too. I’m done with it, and it’s nice to know someone else will be able to get some use out of it!

Day 327: Thank you Lord for Thrift Stores and how much money they saved us growing up, and all the amazing stuff I’ve been able to find there!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

