Day 328: Sharing about My Blog

During church this morning I had the opportunity to share a testimony about my blog. I talked about how this experience has taught me to give thanks in ALL circumstances, I’ve become disciplined by having to write everyday, and I’ve come to realize that while I’m not very comfortable sharing my faith verbally I am VERY comfortable writing about it. I also encouraged everyone to make a list of the things they’re grateful for, not just the big obvious ones, and to thank God for them, then tell the people on their list that they’re grateful for them and why, in person, on the phone, or write them a thank you note.

I really enjoyed having the opportunity to share about my blog with my church family. Just as I pray that every post I write will bless everyone who reads it, I pray that my testimony will bless everyone who heard it. I don’t know if anyone will follow through with my suggestion, and even if they do there’s no guarantee I’ll hear about it, but I hope they do!

Day 328: Thank you Lord for the opportunity I had today to share about my blog in church. May it serve as a blessing and encouragement to everyone who heard it.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

