Day 330: Restarting the Computer

Shortly after sending an e-mail at work today my computer went completely haywire, bringing up a screen with the e-mail I had replied to over one hundred times. I shut down the computer, restarted it, and after a short fluke, it worked fine for the rest of the day. It’s amazing to me how many computer problems can be fixed by just shutting it down and restarting it. Of course that doesn’t solve every problem, but nine times out of ten it works!

I remember when I first started using computers I was so nervous about trying new things and breaking the computer. Whenever I started using a new program, one of the first things I always wanted to know was how to get out of it, because if something went wrong I would often panic, and try to get out of the program as soon as possible. Sometimes the only way to stop it would be to restart the computer. Thank goodness I got over that! Though sometimes still when my computer goes haywire even if I know it was nothing I did, I feel that way again. Thank the Lord that if nothing else works I can shut it down and hopefully it’ll work again.

Day 330: Thank you Lord for being able to restart the computer when there’s a problem, it makes me feel so much more comfortable on the computer knowing that if something goes wrong and I can always do that if nothing else works!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

