Day 335: Nothing to Fear

I’ve struggled with anxiety and often irrational fears for several years now, and let me tell you it’s not fun. When things are uncertain I can become worried and anxious, and if it goes too far or too long I become fearful. While it’s rarely a paralyzing fear I can become hesitant. The sermon at church this morning was about fearing God and keeping his commands, and while there were many applications the one that really stuck with me came towards the end, that if we fear God we don’t need to concern ourselves about any other fears. I can’t tell you how liberating this was for me! I know God is in Control, but when I get really fearful it’s hard for me to remember. If I fear God and follow him I don’t have any reason to fear.

Day 335: Thank you Lord that I have nothing to fear besides you, help me to remember that when I become fearful and worried.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 335: Nothing to Fear

  1. Here’s a song for you — Hello Fear by Kirk Franklin

Leave a Reply

