Day 338: Mom was an Elementary School Teacher

Until she got married my mom was an elementary school teacher which really came in handy when she started homeschooling. I always appreciated that she was a teacher when I was in school, but I think I appreciate it even more now. When I have an arts and crafts project to do (like my Christmas decorations at work) I always come to her for advice if I have a problem figuring out how to do something. Neither of us is very creative when it comes to arts and crafts, but because she had to create bulletin boards as a teacher, she often thinks of ways to do stuff that I never thought of, or ways to improve my ideas. While not all of her ideas work, if we work together we often come up with a solution and/or way to enhance my ideas.

Day 338: Thank you Lord that my mom was an Elementary school Teacher, not only with how it helped me in school, but when I’m working on a creative project. She makes them so much better than I ever could.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

