Day 339: “Just CP” Facebook Group

While I have Cerebral Palsy I’ve never had many interactions with other people with CP, except a couple of people who have it so severely they can’t speak. Since it wasn’t till a few years ago that I even felt comfortable around people with disabilities it never bothered me too much. I’ve also had very little interest in finding out more about CP until recently.

Back in October I was looking around on Facebook and found a group for people with CP which I joined and I can’t tell you how much it’s benefited me. There are people in this group from all over the world on every part of the spectrum of CP. I’ve learned so much from them already about what life can be like, as I get older and what it’s like to have a more severe form than I do. Some of the things I’ve learned have helped while others have worried me, but I believe it will all benefit me in the end, and it’s nice to be able to talk and discuss stuff with people who know exactly what I’m experiencing.

Day 339: Thank you Lord for the “Just CP” Facebook group, everything I’ve learned since joining and the interactions I’ve had there.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

