Day 340: Jesus from North Carolina

I took the train down to Virginia today for the weekend to visit family, and unfortunately the train was 40 minutes late so my Aunt and Grandmother had to wait at the station for me. When I arrived the car battery was dead and the car wouldn’t start, and because they hadn’t been able to find a parking place the car was blocking three other cars. The owner of one of those cars was on the same train as me from North Carolina and after my Aunt told him the situation he was very gracious and said he had jumper cables in his car, which unfortunately was facing the opposite direction, but he was on the end so if we could push the car back a bit he could pull out.

Well to make a long story short, because the car is fairly new we didn’t know where the hood release is and he was very nice and helped us look for it before he eventually found it using the owner’s manual. We were able to move the car just enough so he could get out, and jumped the car. When we were done, he came over to my Aunt took her hand and asked her name, she told him and asked his, he replied “My name is Jesus” (Spanish pronunciation), he told her this several times before getting in his car and driving off.

I was in the car all this time and had not heard the conversation, and when my Aunt got in the car she told us what he had said. It took a couple of minutes to realize it but that’s Jesus in Spanish! On the ride to the house we discussed him and how nice he was and how convinent it was that he was the only person to get off the train of those three cars, that he had jumper cables, repeated his name multiple times, etc. In the end we came to the conclusion that he might’ve been an angel!

I know it might sound crazy but I believe angels do exist, and do appear in human form to help us. My Aunt is convinced he was an angel because of some other stuff that happened before he showed up, while I think it’s a definite possibility. No matter if he was or not, it was definitely a God thing! I doubt he’ll ever see my blog, but I hope he knows how grateful we are for his help! (If anyone knows a Jesus who must live in northern North Carolina who was on a train to Virginia that was 40 minutes late today, please pass this along to him)

Day 340: Thank you Lord for Jesus from North Carolina and his help today, and the impact he had on our lives.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

