Day 341: Live Theater

I just got back from a church’s fabulous Christmas production, and I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed it! I love watching live theater productions, while movies and tv are nice there’s nothing like seeing something live in front of you. You can watch a story unfold right in front of you, and feel a part of the story too, which rarely happens with a movie or tv show. If there are lots of actors onstage at the same time I like watching the ones in the background to see what they’re doing while listening to the main characters, it’s fun to see what they’re doing especially if they’re staying in character. I’ve been in many plays and musicals over the years and I love being onstage or working backstage just as much as being in the audience.

Day 341: Thank you Lord for live theater where gifts you have given people are so obviously on display for us to see and enjoy, and we can get invested in a story.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

