Day 348: Days when it’s been hard to find something to be grateful for

As the year draws to a close it’s not always easy to find something to be grateful for, especially since I said from the beginning I wouldn’t have any repeats. Today is one of those days. This morning I was all excited because I had all of these plans, but almost nothing turned out the way I had thought/planned. While nothing bad happened today was a bit disappointing, and when I turned on my computer tonight to write my blog I sat here for a while trying to think of something, but the only things I did think about were either things I had already written about or I felt too depressed to write about it at the moment and couldn’t do it justice.

That got me thinking back on this year and my blog. I’ve had some really exciting days and it’s been really easy to find something to be thankful for, but there’ve been others like today when it’s been really hard. I’ve always managed to find something even if it’s completely unrelated to what happened that day. Do I wish that every day it was easy to find something? Of course! But I think the hard days have helped me to grow this year, I really have become a more grateful person because of writing this blog and it’s not because of the easy days, it’s because of the hard days when I’ve really had to think about what I’m thankful for.

Day 348: Thank you Lord for the days this year when it’s been hard to find something to be grateful for, I’ve really grown because of them, and become much more grateful as a result.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

