Day 352: People Giving me rides

I can’t drive, so I have to rely on other people when I need to go somewhere. I’ve been very fortunate that I can almost always find a ride with someone. Sometimes I have to do a lot of calling around but I usually can find someone eventually. I can think of very few events that I’ve REALLY wanted to go to that I’ve had to miss because I haven’t been able to get a ride. I’ve never had to take a taxi or a public bus to go anywhere either. I’m very grateful for anyone who’s ever given me a ride anywhere, even if you were already going there, you probably had to go a bit out of your way, and I can’t tell you how grateful I am for your willingness to drive me.

(If you’re wondering, I do hope to get my license someday and am working on it)

Day 352: Thank you Lord for anyone who’s ever given me a ride anywhere, I don’t know what I would’ve done without them! I certainly wouldn’t be able to all the things I want/need to do without them.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

