Day 355: Live Nativity

For the past 10 years every Christmas I’ve attended a Live Nativity outside in the cold and sometimes snow. I went to it tonight (though in the warmer weather) and as always really enjoyed it. It’s one thing to read the Christmas story, but it’s completely different to see it acted out right in front of you, hearing the story read aloud, hearing and seeing actual animals, listening to the Christmas music to go with each scene. The one I attend usually takes place the weekend before Christmas, and especially when it’s a few days before Christmas Day like this year it really helps me get ready for Christmas. It’s a wonderful reminder of what Christmas is really all about!

Day 355: Thank you Lord for the Live Nativity! It’s such a wonderful reminder of what Christmas is really about and helps me get ready for it.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

