Day 356: The Nutcracker

For me it wouldn’t be Christmas without The Nutcracker! My Grandmother took me to see my first Nutcracker Ballet when I was really little, I can’t remember how old exactly but I can’t remember a Christmas when I was a kid without going to see it. I love the story of Clara and her Nutcracker Prince, and I’ve seen it more times than I can remember either in person or the various versions on video. I know the Nutcracker is what got me interested in ballet when I was little.

I also own several Nutcrackers and it doesn’t feel right if they’re not out for Christmas! I decorated my cubicle at work this year for Christmas with a Nutcracker theme, I have a tree with mice, soldiers, and a Nutcracker; Clara and the Prince surrounded by snowflakes; each one of the candies and countries from the second act; and around the top on each of the corners is a small Nutcracker. I’ve always wanted to be in a production of the Nutcracker, I don’t care what part, but I’ve never had the opportunity to, still I hope to someday!

Day 356: Thank you Lord for The Nutcracker! It’s such a wonderful Christmas tradition, and I’m so glad it got me interested in ballet so long ago!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

