Day 357: The Chiropractor

I’ve had a bad back since my sophomore year of high school. I guess it runs in the family because both my dad and uncle also have bad backs and have to go to the chiropractor on a regular basis. I’ve been fortunate in while I have back pain occasionally it’s rarely very bad.

That is until last year, a few days before Christmas last year I completely threw my back out. I was in so much pain and because Christmas was on a Tuesday and it didn’t really start hurting til Sunday the chiropractor was closed and I had to suffer through. Needless to say I was pretty miserable all Christmas day last year, but I made it through somehow and went to the chiropractor the day after Christmas. He fixed my back, and aside from a small incident a couple days later I’ve been pretty much pain-free since. Well, until this weekend, I don’t know how I did it, but my back is out again, while it’s nothing like last year it’s enough that I need to go back to the chiropractor tomorrow. (Yes, he’s open on Christmas Eve this year!) Hopefully he’ll be able to realign my back again so I can enjoy Christmas this year!

Day 357: Thank you Lord for the chiropractor and how he fixed my back last year. Help him fix it tomorrow so I can really enjoy Christmas!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

