Day 359: Christmas

As I’ve said several times this month I LOVE Christmas! I can’t believe it’s Christmas day already! I hope you had a good one, mine was except I have a terrible cold. It’s terrible to be sick on Christmas and this isn’t the first time it’s happened to me, but I think I appreciated Christmas more this year, because I had to focus on what was going on more and not be distracted by how I was feeling.

It’s wonderful to get things for Christmas (and I did get some cool things this year) but it’s not what Christmas is all about. It’s about the ultimate gift: God’s Son Jesus, coming to earth as a baby to ultimately die on the cross to save us from our sins. While there are many nice things and traditions surrounding Christmas that’s what it is all about in the end, and that’s why we celebrate!

Day 359: Thank you Lord for Christmas! Thank you for coming to earth as a baby, helpless to grow into a man who would die on the cross for me!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

