Day 360: Sick Days

When I got up this morning I was still feeling really sick, and decided to take a sick day from work. While there’ve been days when I haven’t felt well this I don’t like taking sick days from work unless I have too, and I felt that I would do better if I just stayed home. I don’t need them very often but I’m glad I can use sick days when I need them, so I don’t have to go to work when I don’t feel well and maybe get other people sick too. I want to be able to do my job and not be distracted by how bad I feel.

Day 360: Thank you Lord for sick days from work so I don’t have to go into work when I’m not feeling well, and don’t have to worry about getting other people sick.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

