Day 365: A New Year

Well… I did it! I reached day 365 of my blog and I can’t believe it! It’s been an amazing year, thanks in great part to writing this blog! When I started January 1st I had no idea what this year would hold, and now looking back it’s been an awesome year! I’ve gotten to do some cool things, had some trials along the way, I’ve grown as a person and in my faith, learned things about myself, and gone on an amazing journey through writing this blog.

Enough looking behind, it’s time to look forward, after all isn’t that what most people do on New Years? 2014 will be here in a few hours, and after all that God has done this year I can’t wait to see what he’s going to do in the year to come. I’m planning on keeping up with this blog, though not every day, and probably starting a new one in the next few months. Other than that I have no idea what’s going to happen in the weeks and months to come, but that’s what I like about a new year, it stretches ahead of us and we have no idea what’s coming. It’s exciting and new!

Day 365: Thank you Lord for the year that’s coming in a few hours! I can’t wait to see what’s going to happen!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 365: A New Year

  1. Aunt Debbie says:

    Congratulations Christin on keeping your blog for the entire year, a great accomplishment! I look forward to reading your entries through the coming year. Happy 2014!

Leave a Reply

