#369: Senior Pastor

This weekend has been important in the history of my church, our Senior Pastor for the past ten years is stepping down from his role as Senior Pastor to let one of the other Pastors take over. Last night we had an event thanking our Senior Pastor for the past ten years, and today we installed our new Lead Pastor. Since I already wrote a post about my Pastors, I thought I would write one about the Senior Pastor.

While all Pastors are important, Senior Pastors have an even larger role. They’re the ones who lead the church, guiding and directing it; they’re also the one who usually preach the most, and set the tone for the church. I’ve had three Senior Pastors over the years before today, (ironically all three of their names rhyme even though they served at two different churches) each one was different, but I learned so much from each of them, and grew in my faith because of each one. Exciting things happened in the church because of each one’s leadership, and the church benefited from them. I am excited for what God has in store for my church through our new Pastor, and am looking forward to what will happen next!

#369: Thank you Lord for each of the Senior Pastors that I’ve had the privilege of being under. Each one has had their own impact on my life, and I was privileged to be part of their church.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

