#370: Two Librarians who Helped me

For the past few months there’s been a cd from the library stuck inside my cd player that I haven’t been able to get out. This week I was finally able to get the cd out and return it to the library, but as you might imagine since it was from the library I had a massive fine. Or at least I would have if it weren’t for two librarians.

I used up two full rounds of renewals while it was stuck, hoping I would be able to get it out. After the first round I went to the library explained the situation and a librarian gave me another set of renewals. When those were used up I still hadn’t gotten it out and decided to wait a bit to see if I could get it out, but when I went to the library last weekend to return some books it still wasn’t out. I explained the situation to another librarian, who bordering on rude told me there was nothing she could do and I had to return the cd and pay the fine. When I returned the cd I was surprised when the fine was half the amount I’d expected, and the only thing I can figure is the second librarian reduced my fine without telling me! Wasn’t that nice of her?!

#370: Thank you Lord for the two Librarians who helped me with the cd situation, so I didn’t have to pay a huge fine. They really helped me out.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

