#376: 50/50 Raffle

Every payday (every other Friday) my workplace holds a 50/50 Raffle, where employees can buy tickets and half the money goes to several local kids’ charities and the other half goes to the person whose ticket is picked. It’s a great way to raise money for a good cause and if I’m in the office that day I usually buy a ticket.

This past Friday I bought my 6 tickets (they sell 1 for $1 or 6 for $5) as usual, hoping to win but not expecting to. About an hour later I heard someone call my name I turned around to see one of the HR people who handed me an envelope with “Winner” written across it. I had won the raffle! I was so excited, but in shock. I spent a lot of time thinking and praying about what I wanted to do with the money, and eventually decided to put it all towards my missions trip this summer. I think it’s so cool that God gave me this money right now and I can use it in this way for him!

#376: Thank you Lord for the 50/50 Raffle at work! I’m a little bit closer to raising the money I need for this summer, and I’m happy to be able to support great local charities along the way!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

