#380: My Brother

In case you didn’t know it, Thursday was National Siblings Day. That made it easy to decide what I was going to write about this week: My Brother, Ryan. I love my brother a lot, and think he’s awesome! He may be my younger brother but he’s a foot taller than me, so I call him my “big little brother.” We’ve always had a great relationship, though like all siblings we’ve had our squabbles over the years. I feel like I can talk to him about just about anything.

I admire him so much. He’s a great actor and public speaker, and I love watching him onstage; I’m always so proud of him. I know it can’t have been easy growing up with a sister with disability, and he’s had to deal with things other people don’t, but I’ve only rarely heard him complain. Ryan you’re the best and I love you!

#380: Thank you Lord for giving me the brother I have. You knew exactly what I would need in a brother and you gave him to me!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

