#381: Easter Sunrise Service

Happy Easter! I hope you’ve had a wonderful day celebrating the Resurrection of Jesus Christ to conquer sin and death for all of mankind. Easter is one of my favorite holidays and the most important one on the Christian calendar, because without it our faith would be in vain.

Like almost every Easter for the past eight or nine years my day started out before the break of dawn, heading out to a Sunrise service at 6:30. While normally I don’t like getting up that early if I can help it, Easter is one of the few exceptions. Jesus rose from the grave at day break and it’s a wonderful way to start off the day watching the Sun rise, hearing the Easter story, and worshiping the risen savior. I can’t think of a better way to start Easter!

#381: Thank you Lord for the Easter Sunrise Service to start off the celebration of your resurrection from the grave. It’s such a wonderful reminder of what happened 2000 years ago!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

