#384: Kathleen Nielson

This weekend I attended an amazing women’s conference on the Psalms with speaker Kathleen Nielson. Kathleen is an amazing speaker who showed us to see the Psalms as poetry, as well as prayer and praise, and how to read and study them as such. I learned so much and I know I will never read the Psalms the same way again. She has taught college English classes, and as someone with an Associate’s Degree in English Writing, I really appreciated her insights from that perspective. Some of the principles she taught us can be used in other books of the Bible and I’m excited to use them in my quiet times. I bought one of her books on studying the Bible and I’m looking forward to reading it and learning even more from her!

#384: Thank you Lord for Kathleen Nielson and all she taught us at the conference this weekend! Bless her and her ministry. Help me to remember what I learned and apply it to my own study of the Bible.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

