#385: Amy Purdy

I’ve enjoyed watching Dancing with the Stars SO much this season. I’m actually kind of sad tonight is the finale, I want it to keep going! The level of dancing has been so amazing and once we reached the top 6 I thought “Any one of them could win it!”

From the beginning of the season there’ve been several stars I’ve been rooting for, but as it went on one has emerged as my favorite: Amy Purdy. It is amazing to me what she is able to do having two prosthetic legs! Each week I’ve been excited to see what she and Derek are going to do. She is such an inspiration to me, especially being a dancer with a disability I can relate to her story and the struggles she’s faced.

While I’ve enjoyed every single one of her routines, below are the videos of my three favorite routines Amy and Derek have done this season.

Comtemporary: (This is the dance where she really became my favorite)

Jive: (When I saw this one I thought “That would’ve been amazing if she had two regular legs!”)

Freestyle: (From last night, this was so amazing!!)

#385: Thank you Lord for Amy Purdy and the inspiration she’s been to me and so many others on Dancing with the Stars this season.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

