#394: The People who Traveled with me this Summer

I’ve been back from my big overseas trip for almost a month now, (See post 391) and I’ve spent a lot of time since I returned reflecting on my time away especially in the last week. While some pretty cool things happened and things I need to be gratful for that I wrote about in that post, I realized I completely overlooked an important element of the trip: the people I who traveled with me! I don’t know about them, but for me they were an important part of the trip, and I have reasons to be thankful for each and every one of them!

First of all our group leader who did a fantastic job of leading our group and keeping us all on track, we would’ve been lost without him. On a personal note I was very thankful for him during one of our touring excursions where we did quite a bit of climbing. I should mention that I have a HORRIBLE fear of falling, especially falling backwards, and at one point I came pretty close to completely freaking out. The only thing that stopped me was knowing that he was right behind me.

While I’m talking about our group leader I should mention his wife, who did a great job in organizing the VBS, and her helper who developed the materials we used. The VBS had a big impact on me personally and I truly enjoyed being part of it.

Each night we had a time of singing and sharing about the day and I’m grateful for the person who led that each night. It was a great time to reflect on the day, get our focus in the right area, and hear about other people’s experiences.

I could go on and on about the other group members, but I don’t have the time. I’m grateful for the three siblings who by the end felt like my little brother and sisters. The three youngest girls for their examples of how to interact with the kids. The teenage boys for their servants hearts. My roommate for our great conversations each night. The other single woman who after we returned gave me a new perspective on the whole trip. I could say more about each person, and why I’m grateful they were on the trip, but some of it is a bit too personal to write here, so that’s all I will say.

#394: Thank you Lord for each of the people I traveled with and the impact they had on me and the people we met, may it have a lasting impact.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “#394: The People who Traveled with me this Summer

  1. Michelle says:

    I am thankful for you, Christin. Very proud of what you have done for Him!

Leave a Reply

