#397: Coming home for lunch

I live very close to where I work, so I can come home for lunch on occasion, which I love being able to do! I don’t do it every day or even every week, but it’s so nice to have that option. Some days I’m so tired or stressed that I need a break to relax away from work, so sometimes I just go out for lunch, but others I come home. My lunch break is just long enough that I have enough time to make it home and back, and still have enough time to relax while I eat. I often feel like I’ve spent more time at home than I actually have; and I always feel rejuvenated when I get back to work and ready for the rest of the day.

#397: Thank you Lord that I can come home for lunch from work. It makes me feel so much better when I do and I can do my job so much more efficiently!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it! 

Leave a Reply

