#404: The Copy of Insurance Card

If you’ve read my post from last week you know that last Saturday my bag was stolen with a number of personal items inside. I’m still in the process of replacing the stuff, and today I visited the doctor and needed two of the items from the bag: my ID, and health insurance card. Fortunately I knew I could use my passport instead of my ID, but the card was more important. Then I remembered I had made a copy of my card in preparation for my trip this summer which I still had! I’m so glad I kept that paper and they accepted it!

#404: Thank you Lord that I held onto the copy of my Insurance card when I didn’t really have a reason to. You knew what was coming down the road and that I would need it.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

