#408: Authors on Facebook

I’m a fan of most of the authors whose books I read on Facebook. I really enjoy seeing what’s going on in their lives, learning more about their books and finding out about events they’re hosting. I have a side job writing book reviews on another website and I like to post the links to my reviews on that author’s page, so they and other fans can read them. Both of these facts came together in a cool way last week. An author posted a pic of some advanced copies of their next book which comes out in March, and I half jokingly commented “I write book reviews can I get one of those?” I was surprised and excited when she messaged me back and said yes. I got the book in the mail today and I can’t wait to read and review it!

#408: Thank you Lord that authors I read are on Facebook. Not only because I got the book today but I like being able to get a peak into their lives.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

