#414: Technical Problems at the Movie Theater

On Sunday I went to see The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies in the theater. We got there early so we could get good seats, sat there through the whole pre show, and as soon as the previews started the screen completely cut out. We knew from a similar experience when we saw Les Miserables that you need to tell them right away so they can fix it, so we went out to let them know. However, after sitting there for about 15 minutes they came and told us they weren’t able to fix it.

Instead, we could go to another theater and watch the 3D showing starting in 45 minutes, and they gave us free movie passes as well! (With Les Miz they just gave us passes) While it was frustrating to have to wait that long to see the movie, it was awesome to be able to see it in 3D for the normal price and be able to go back for another movie. I really enjoyed the movie, and while I would never pay full price to see it in 3D I’m glad I was able to watch it. I’m not sure which movie I’m going to see with the passes yet, but I’m looking forward to that too!

#414: Thank you Lord that even though there were so many problems at the movie theater we were able to see The Hobbit, and for the bonus 3D version and free movie tickets.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

