#415: Giving to Others

I hope all my readers had a Merry Christmas! As I was reflecting on Christmas this year, I realized that I felt a bit differently about this year than other years. For the first time I was more excited about each of the gifts I was giving to people than the ones I received. While I was excited about the gifts I would be getting, on Christmas I was more excited to see people’s reactions when they opened the gifts I gave them. I guess this year the phrase “it’s more blessed to give than receive” was true for me. It’s wonderful to be a reminder to others that God gave them his most precious gift his Son on Christmas.

#415: Thank you Lord that we can give to others, to make their lives better or just their Christmas.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “#415: Giving to Others

  1. I am grateful for my healthy family. I watch people close to me lose loved ones recently and it has made me grateful.

Leave a Reply

