#417: My First Church

Twice in the past week I’ve gotten to hear my very first pastor preach for the first time since I was really little. (Not that I remember any of those sermons) It was wonderful to see him again and hear him speak. Hearing him speak got me thinking about the first church I attended where he pastored. It was small, met at a local high school, disbanded not too long after my family left and I only have vague memories of it, but it amazing the impact it had on my life.

-My family met several long-time friends at this church, and it’s amazing how many times we randomly run into people who attended the church, it’s always great to catch up with them.
-The church had a missions orientation and I’ve had a heart for missions for as long as I can remember, so I know it must’ve started there.
-After hearing this pastor speak the first time I talked to my dad about it and he reminded me how the pastor’s wife got the kids of the church memorizing Bible verses at an early age, which I’d forgotten, but I still remember some of those verses!

#417: Thank you Lord for my first church the huge long lasting impact it’s had on my life.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

