#419: My Demotion

Almost exactly a year ago I got demoted at work. It happened for a variety of reasons that I don’t want to go into here, but I’ll just say many of them were my own fault. It hurt a lot, and I was embarrassed to have to move to a new department. Within the next week or so several other things happened both at work and outside that brought me to a low point.

If you were following my blog last year and are wondering why I didn’t say anything here at the time it’s because I was having a hard time finding anything to be thankful for at the time related to the whole thing, (besides that I still had a job) and I was trying to get my mind off of it as much as possible. Now that a year has passed and I’ve had time to reflect on what happened I can honestly say that I’m grateful it happened. I learned a lot about myself during that time, and how I relate to others especially non-Christians. It’s something that I still need to work on and am trying to improve, but I feel I’m heading in the right direction and I know it probably would’ve never happened if I hadn’t been demoted.

#419: Thank you Lord for my demotion and how you used it in my life to teach me.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

