#425: A Bad Week (Now and Then)

I had a really rough week last week emotionally due to several different circumstances. I had some awesome highs and some tough lows. By Friday I was exhausted and ready for the weekend. Now that I’ve had some time to reflect on what happened last week, I’ve realized that God is using the bad things that happened to teach me about life and myself. I wish every week was a good one, but I know life isn’t like that. We need some bad ones to grow our character and to teach us lessons. I don’t want to have a bad week every week. (I don’t think I could handle it) I’ll take one here and there if it’ll help me in the end.

#425: Thank you Lord for giving me a bad week here and there. I want to grow as a person and if that’s what I need I’ll take it. Help me to learn what you’re trying to teach me through the circumstances and apply it.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

