#426: Beachmont Christian Camp

Friday night I attended Beachmont Christian Camp’s 40th Anniversary dinner. It was a wonderful evening celebrating God’s faithfulness and all he has done through the camp. Afterwards I realized that I’ve written posts about specific programs at Beachmont, but never a general one. That is changing right now, because it is WAY overdue!

Beachmont has been part of my life for as long as I can remember. Some of my earliest memories are of being at camp, doing Arts and Crafts in the old barn. I started going to Beachmont as a camper at age 3, and it’s been part of my life ever since. After growing too old to be a camper I graduated to a Junior Counselor, and eventually served on Senior Staff for three summers teaching Arts and Crafts. I still serve today during the fall volunteering with the Corn Maze. Not to mention attending countless Teen Nights, going to a few Easter Sunrise services, Live Nativities, and Fall round-ups, as well as briefly attending their Homeschool Phys Ed Program, and I’m sure I’m forgetting something.

Beachmont is one of my favorite places in the world. You can’t go there and not feel God’s presence there in so many ways. There are so many fun activities to do, and awesome people to meet. I’ve made some life-long friends through camp.

I feel like I grew up at Beachmont, both physically and spiritually. Mr Paul and Ms Maureen have taught me so much over the years spiritually. I know I wouldn’t have the faith I have today without their influence in my life. I can’t imagine my life without Beachmont and I know I wouldn’t be the person I am today with it.

#426: Thank you Lord for Beachmont and the huge influence it’s had on my life. Continue to bless it and use it to touch lives for many years to come.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “#426: Beachmont Christian Camp

  1. David says:

    Christin,

    Thank you for your note of thankfulness for Beachmont. Beachmont exists so that the Greatness of God might be put on display and people will be impacted by the Good News of Christ – clearly demonstrated in your testimony. Thank you for your heart for Beachmont and for sharing your story with others. What a great encouragement to the entire Beachmont family!

Leave a Reply

