#430: iTunes

I love listening to music on my iPod. I like putting the whole thing on shuffle and being surprised by what comes next. (I’ve gotten some pretty interesting combinations that way) Ever since I got my iPod I’ve gotten the music on it from CDs I already owned, or bought. I liked being able to have a hard copy of the songs so I didn’t just have to listen to them on my iPod.

For Christmas though I bought my very first album on iTunes as a gift for my mom. She doesn’t have an iPod, but there’s a Christmas album that she’s always loved that for some reason has never been released on CD. I bought it and downloaded it onto a CD for her, and that gave me the courage to start buying songs on iTunes. There are several songs I’ve been wanting to get, but didn’t want to get the whole CD. I’m amazed at how cheep it is and easy to download. I still don’t know if I want to get too many full CDs on iTunes, but for individual songs it’s certainly easier and cheeper to get them on iTunes.

#430: Thank you Lord for iTunes and the ease of downloading songs there.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

