#431: Christy Giving Me a Ride

My church is offering the course “Perspectives” this winter/spring and you have no idea how badly I wanted to take it! But, I couldn’t figure out a way to get there, and I was so upset about not being able to that I was literally in tears a couple times thinking about it. God worked things out though and my friend Christy has been giving me a ride each week, even though I live out of her way.

I’m so grateful that I’ve been able to take the class, (more on that in a later post) but I am also so grateful that Christy has been able to give me a ride. I’ve enjoyed getting to know her better and we always have great discussions on the way to and from class about what we’re learning. I know our talks have opened my eyes to things I haven’t seen before.

#431: Thank you Lord for Christy and that she’s been able to give me a ride each week to class, so I can take it. Thank you for her willingness and friendship, as well as our conversations in the car that have made the class even more meaningful for me.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

