#434: The Airline Finding my Bag

If you’re wondering why I haven’t posted anything in almost a month I have a very good reason: I’ve been out of the country on my big trip. The trip was incredible and I’m sure I’ll be posting more about it soon, but first I have something more pressing. After our long flight back we had a short one on a turbo prop plane home. Unfortunately there wasn’t a lot of cargo space on it, and everyone in my group had big bags; also one of the other passengers had a heavy electric wheelchair, and as a result when we arrived at our destination we discovered most of our bags had not made it. It was almost 11pm, but we had to fill out a ton of paperwork so we could hopefully get our bags back. I was glad I didn’t have anything irreplaceable in my checked bags, but I wasn’t looking forward to having to replace what I did have. Yesterday I got a call from the airline saying they’d found my bag and I was so relieved, it arrived today and I’m so grateful the airline was able to find it.

#434: Thank you Lord that the airline found my bag, I was not looking forward to replacing everything in it.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

