Day 24: CS Lewis

I grew up on The Chronicles of Narnia by CS Lewis. My dad would read them to us at night, and I’ve seen the BBC movie versions more times than I can count! I love those books so much! They are my favorite series of books, I love all the Christian symbolism, and the stories are so captivating.

As I got older I decided to read more of Lewis’ books. I began with Till We Have Faces (a book I still don’t completely understand), a few years later I read The Screwtape Letters and two years ago I read his space trilogy. Lewis was such an amazing writer and I have learned so much from his writings both as a Christian and a writer. Screwtape completely changed my perspective on spiritual warfare, while Narnia has had an impact on me as a writer. I want to read more of his writings so I can learn and grow more.

Day 24: Thank you Lord for CS Lewis, and for the impact he’s had on my life.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a comment