Day 176: People who respect Library Books

I don’t know about you but when I’m reading to something from the library I’m much more careful with it than something I own. If it’s something from the Library I know a lot of other people have and will handle it so I want to keep it as nice as possible. I don’t own it I’m just borrowing it and I want to be a good steward of it. Of course accidents will happen, (like the other day I was in the break room at work when someone dropped a bottle of red Gatorade all over the floor and a few drops landed on my Library book) but I try as hard as I can to keep it nice. I usually don’t eat while I’m reading a Library book, but I will if it’s something I own.

It really bothers me when I get a book from the Library and there are food stains all over the pages. Recently I got a book that was so new I was probably the second person to read it, and there were stains throughout its pages. I can kind of understand if it’s an older book, but come on, it’s a brand new book! Why would you treat it that way? When I get a book that’s been out for a while and is still in pretty good condition, I’m SO happy that to see that everyone who’s read it before treated it with such care.

Day 176: Thank you Lord for people who respect library books, it makes them so much more enjoyable to others and sets a good example to the next person who checks it out.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!