Day 155: Seeing Movies in the Theater

Tonight I went to see Star Trek: Into Darkness at the movie theater. I could write today’s blog about Star Trek and what a big fan I am, but I decided not to. Instead I decided to write about going to the movie theater in general.

I used to go to the movie theater a lot when I was little. I had a friend who whenever we spent the night at each other’s house we usually went and saw a movie too. But as I got older it began to be too expensive and there were fewer movies I wanted to see. Now I generally go once or twice a year. (Last December I saw both The Hobbit and Les Miserables on their opening weekends, which was highly unusual for me to go so close together) I like going to see movies in the theater, though I wouldn’t do it for every movie I want to see. It’s fun to see a movie with a bunch of people, especially if they’re fans of the movie or series; you’re all experiencing the same emotions, and into it the same way. The theater sound system makes the experience fun too, you feel like you’re really there!

Day 155: Thank you Lord for times when I get to see movies in the theater, it’s a nice outing, and a good way to see some movies.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a comment